Gardening

is what I’ve been doing these past 3 weeks, profound apologies. I’ve been redoing from the ground up (ahem) my kitchen garden that was in bad need of attention. I’ve been layering weed barrier mulch, over which I’ve laid pinestraw; built a new raised bed; weeded & added home-made compost to my other raised beds. I’ve harvested asparagus, lettuces and mesclun, and the sugar snap peas are almost ready. I managed to get almost all the tomato plants I germinated, and bought, into the ground. The peppers, squashes and cucumbers will go in when the lettuces and peas are done. It took 2 trips to the chiropractor and many days of recovery between onslaughts, but it’s almost there. I haven’t had the energy to review anything in this time–although I have been reading the first two Dresden Files books, Storm Front and Fool Moon (which I’ve all but finished) and will give a report on those very fine books I can’t believe I haven’t read until now. Thank you for your patience!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

